Day 54: Loose ends

Because I was un-expectedly gone on Friday, today was a chance to get caught up with the students.

Advanced Physics:

When I was gone, they worked in small groups on a set of 6 projectile problems.  I received emails from three students asking if they needed to finish the work over the weekend (I love it when students are responsible).  I knew they did not finish from the notes my sub left.  I had planned to give them about 1/2 the class period to finish, but they worked hard and asked for help the entire time.  Who can argue with that!

General Physics:

They also worked to finish the practice I had them complete when I was not there.  This group was working on solving constant velocity problems involving two objects using position graphs.  They also needed all the extra time because I had waned them to use Logger Pro to create the graphs.

Leave a Reply

