Day 47: Test Theme and Walk

Advanced Physics:

Summative Test on constant acceleration… turned out to be a bit long.  Every test I write, I time myself and then give the students 3 or 3.5 times that amount of time.  Either I was a bit off, or they were slow.  The theme for my test also dawned on me as I wrote this test.  Each year for the last 6 or 7, I have written in a reoccurring theme test question.  For example, the year I had lunch duty, every test had a problem based on a lunch duty scenario.  Another year it was Prince Fielders inside the park homerun.  Last year, fictitious student FJ (who was really in my class).  This year, my principal.  We’ll see how long it is before he catches wind of it.

 

General Physics:

We WB’ed our first constant velocity problem set today. We also started in one the motion detector activity.

Leave a Reply

